Slacker, Slacker, Slacker…

A girls gotta have some accountability, right?

Between moving, then getting my wisdom teeth pulled, then going on an almost-two-week vacation, then sitting for a week in pain, then having 3 root canals, then none of them healing properly, then taking many pain-killers and three 2-week rounds of antibiotics, then somehow scratching my eye–which made me blind for 3 days, then to me getting a sinus infection–I just haven’t been able to catch a break…

but I do need a few more excuses for not blogging, right?

Now that my teeth are healed, I can see properly, and I’m not blowing my nose every 5 minutes, my creative cap is on and I’m back to blogging.

Since we last talked…
Me and my sewing machine are getting along a lot better.
I’ve started learning new quilting… stuff. (I’m sure ‘stuff’ isn’t a good descriptor, but I’ve been experimenting.)
I’ve dabbled in a few other craft projects.
I’ve started sewing new patterns–things like laptop cases, accessory bags, and overnight bags..
Also, I’ve started to learn how to free motion quilt–a quilting technique that is more like drawing instead of sewing. Here’s my first practice patch…

I can’t wait to share more!

…AND I CAN’T BELIEVE IT’S ALREADY NOVEMBER!

How has my little virtual world been?

This entry was posted in Notes. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Slacker, Slacker, Slacker…

  1. Sagira says:

    About time. Geesh, you had a rough time with your teeth huh? I still need to get 2 more of mine pulled but I’m afraid to go through it again.

    That is so cool. I wish I knew how to make quilts, I just love them.

  2. Mich says:

    I had one root canal a few years ago, but this time, my dentist said that he didn’t know which tooth was causing the problem in the front-bottom of my teeth–so he did 3 of them. Whew. I’m glad its all over with.

    I need to get my metal fillings all replaced with white ones now–but I’m done with the dentist for a while! lol.

Leave a Reply

