Notes: Mich’s checklist…

I

‘ve gone ahead an set a few goals for myself.  I like goals.  They give me something to look forward to, something to accomplish, and some structure.

And even more than goals, I like checklists! And since this is a public checklist I can’t cheat like I normally do, and add items that I’ve already done, just so I can check them off and make it look like I’ve already accomplished a lot.

You see, I’ll be the first to admit it, I try to start too many things at once.  And instead of juggling and balancing all of my new-found-loves at once, I end up only doing each of them at about 20%.  So this is an effort to keep me motivated, on track, and organized.

  1. Make checklist (hahah, I just had to) √
  2. Learn how to make bread from scratch
  3. Open my Etsy shop
  4. Update blog at least twice-a-week
  5. Complete 5 total quilts (including the 1.5 I have already done) by end of summer
  6. Make a double-layer cake–complete with icing, and make it look pretty (and professional!)
  7. Try 5 new things-new recipes, new ways of doing things, etc.
  8. Make pasta from scratch
  9. Write a blog post from my sweet new “WordPress” phone app!
  10. Redesign my logo (or simply add on to my logo!)
I think that will do me for today.  I hope that I’ll revisit, and reevaluate this checklist every month-or-so, adding more things to do, and checking off the things I’ve completed.
What else should be on my checklist? Anything you’d like to see me try or do?
What’s first on your checklist-of-life?

This entry was posted in Notes. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Notes: Mich’s checklist…

  1. Sagira says:

    Good luck…checklist are nice they make you feel like you get something accomplished when you can “check it off” 🙂

  2. Pingback: Food: Homemade Ricotta and Spinach Tortellini |

Leave a Reply

